Bolivia is a beautiful, geographically rich in diversity, and multiethnic country in the heart of South America. It is surrounded by Brazil to the northeast, Peru to the northwest, Paraguay to the southwest, Argentina and Chile to the south.

Popular in Bolivia

For other places with the same name, see La Paz La Paz is the administrative capital of Bolivia, while Sucre is the constitutional capital and the seat of the Supreme Court.

Sucre is a city in the Department of Chuquisaca, Bolivia. The city centre is on the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Cochabamba, or simply Cocha, the fourth largest city in Bolivia, is located some 240 km southeast of La Paz.

Bolivia Photos

Loading photos…

In Bolivia

The Bolivian Altiplano is the area of the Andes above about 3500m in Bolivia. The altiplano stretches into neighbouring Peru and Argentina.

Tropical Lowlands is a region in Bolivia. camel It is a long way to Brazil via Rurre, Riberalta, and Ruayaramerin.

Sub-Andean Bolivia is a region of highland valleys in the south central portion of Bolivia.

San Miguel del Bala is an indigenous community in the Bolivian Amazon rainforest on the banks of the Beni River, near Rurrenabaque.

San Juan is a town in Bolivia. It is south of the Salar de Uyuni. A local museum and cemetery, 10Bs for both, can kill some time.

Yampupata is a village on Lake Titicaca, Bolivia. This is mostly a quick stop for people choosing the hard way between Isla del Sol and Copacabana.

Tarabuco is a city in Bolivia, some 60 km from Sucre. It has gained its fame for its handicrafts and arts, best seen at its Sunday market.

Bolivia Map

Explore the map of Bolivia on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.