Bosnia & Herzegovina 

Bosnia and Herzegovina is a European country located on the Balkan peninsula. It was formerly part of Yugoslavia but gained independence in 1992. It borders Croatia to the north, west and southwest, Serbia to the east and Montenegro to the southeast.

Popular in Bosnia & Herzegovina

Sarajevo, the capital of Bosnia and Herzegovina, is a lively city of 430,000 people, nestled in a valley, mainly within the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, but with parts in the Republika Srpska.

Mostar is a city in Bosnia and Herzegovina, formerly one of the most ethnically diverse cities in the country, and today suffering geographical division of ethnic groups.

Banja Luka is a picturesque city in the western part of Bosnia and Herzegovina. It is the administrative capital and the largest city of Republika Srpska, and the second largest city in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Bosnia & Herzegovina Photos

Loading photos…

In Bosnia & Herzegovina

Sarajevo Region is in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Herzegovina is in Bosnia and Herzegovina. Herzegovina is one of the two traditional regions making up the country of Bosnia and Herzegovina, and forms the southern quarter of the country.

Bosanska Krajina is in Bosnia and Herzegovina. Roughly a triangle bordered by Croatia to north and west, Central Bosnia to southeast, and Northeastern Bosnia to east, Bosanska Krajina is northwestern part of the country.

Central Bosnia is in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Northeastern Bosnia is in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Posavina, also called Bosanska Posavina, is in Bosnia and Herzegovina. Bosanska Posavina is the northeastern region of Bosnia and Herzegovina, lying along the Sava River.

Bosnia & Herzegovina Map

Explore the map of Bosnia & Herzegovina on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…