Brittany is a diverse region in northwestern France. The region is subdivided into four administrative départements: The département of Loire-Atlantique, which has been in a different region since the 1950's, is historically and culturally related to Brittany, and the castle of Brittany's dukes is located in Nantes.
Popular destinations: Rennes, Saint-Malo and Iffendic

Brittany Hotels

Search for hotels in Rennes, in Saint-Malo, in Iffendic, in Paimpont and in Bedee.

Popular Destinations

Ille-et-Vilaine is a department in Brittany, France. The language is French, but you should easily find an English-speaker.
Popular destinations: Rennes, Saint-Malo and Iffendic

Morbihan is in the Brittany region of France. Morbihan is a region of Brittany rich in history and culture.
Popular destinations: Belle Île, Vannes and Quiberon


Cotes D'Armor Department is in Brittany France. Formerly known as Cotes du Nord this department offers a rich abundance of coastal resorts, fishing ports and interior working.
Popular destinations: Saint-Brieuc, Trégor and Lannion

Finistère is the most westerly situated French department in Brittany.
Popular destinations: Molène, Quimper and Brest
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Great West

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Brittany. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.