Loading Burkina Faso…

Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso, formerly Upper Volta, is a landlocked country in West Africa. It is surrounded by six countries: Mali to the north, Niger to the east, Benin to the south east, Togo and Ghana to the south, and Côte d'Ivoire to the south west.

Ouagadougou is the capital of Burkina Faso and the nation's cultural & economic centre.

North Burkina Faso is the Sahelian region of Burkina Faso, along the border of Mali and Niger.

Dori is a town in North Burkina Faso Dori is located between two very large barrages.

The Black Volta Region of Burkina Faso is in the southwest of the country.

With a population of more than half a million, Bobo-Dioulasso is the second largest city in Burkina Faso.

The Volta Delta is the central region of Burkina Faso.

Ouahigouya is a large town in North Burkina Faso, near the Mali border. Ouahigouya was founded in 1757 and is the capital of Yatenga region.

East Burkina Faso the arid, easternmost part of Burkina Faso.

Gorom-Gorom is a market town in North Burkina Faso. Why come to Gorom?

Fada n'Gourma is a city in East Burkina Faso, capital of the Region Est and Province Gourma, as well as seat of the king of Gulmu.

Orodara, in the Black Volta Region of Burkina Faso, is capital to the Siamou ethnic group – but other ethnic groups that live in the area include the Tousian, and the more distant Sambla the Turka and Samogo, and the Senoufo.

Do you like Burkina Faso? Please link to and share this page.

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.