Canary Islands

The Canary Islands are an Atlantic territory of Spain off the coast of Morocco and Western Sahara. The following islands make up the Canary chain: The islands have a population of 2 million.
Popular destinations: Gran Canaria, Puerto de la Cruz and Tenerife

Popular Destinations

Tenerife is the largest of the Canary Islands and is a great place to travel.
Popular destinations: Puerto de la Cruz, La Orotava and Playa de las Américas

Lanzarote is in the Canary Islands, part of Spain. Lanzarote is in the same time zone as London.
Popular destinations: Playa Blanca, Puerto del Carmen and Costa Teguise

Gran Canaria is the third largest island in the Canary Islands and has the largest population.
Popular destinations: Las Palmas and Playa del Inglés


La Gomera is the second smallest island of the Canary Islands. Undeveloped, unspoilt, beautiful island just 40 minutes by fast ferry from Tenerife.
Popular destinations: Valle Gran Rey, La Garajonay National Park and San Sebastian de la Gomera

La Palma is an island of the Canary Islands, which are an integral part of Spain.

Fuerteventura is one of the islands that makes up the Canary Islands.

El Hierro is in the Canary Islands. El Hierro is the smallest island in the Canary archipelago, with only 278 square kilometers of surface.
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Spain

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Canary Islands. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.