The islands of the Caribbean Sea or West Indies are an extensive archipelago in the far west of the Atlantic Ocean, mostly strung between North and South America.
Havana is the capital city of Cuba, and one of the fourteen provinces of the Republic of Cuba.
The British Virgin Islands are a self-governing British overseas territory, situated in the Caribbean just to the east of the US Virgin Islands.
Cuba is the largest Caribbean island, between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean.
The U.S. Virgin Islands constitute an unincorporated organized territory of the United States of America between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean, east of Puerto Rico.
Puerto Rico is a Caribbean island that is a self-governing commonwealth of the United States of America.
Haiti is a Caribbean country that occupies the western one-third of the island of Hispaniola.
Trinidad and Tobago is a nation consisting primarily of two Caribbean islands just off the northeastern coast of Venezuela.
Saint Kitts and Nevis are a pair of tropical islands in the Caribbean, about one-third of the way from Puerto Rico to Trinidad and Tobago.
Not to be confused with the Caribbean island country of Dominica.
Grenada is a group of three larger islands and several tiny islands in the Caribbean, or West Indies.
Jamaica is an island nation in the Caribbean, located to the south of Cuba and to the west of the island of Hispaniola.
Barbados is an island in the Caribbean, northeast of Venezuela.
The Bahamas, or The Bahama Islands, is an archipelago consisting of many islands located in the Atlantic Ocean east of Florida.
The Cayman Islands are an island group in the Caribbean Sea, ninety miles south of Cuba.
San Juan is the capital of Puerto Rico, and at about 395,000 its largest city.
Saint Martin is an island split between the French collectivity of Saint-Martin and the Dutch territory of Sint Maarten.
Santo Domingo is the capital of the Dominican Republic, the oldest European city in the Americas, and the most advanced city in the Island.
Bermuda is a self-governing British overseas territory in the Atlantic Ocean north of the Caribbean, off the coast of North America east of North Carolina.
St. Thomas is in the U.S. Virgin Islands. Even though it's only 31 square miles, St.
Aruba is a Caribbean island 15 miles north of the coast of Venezuela.
The Turks and Caicos Islands are only about 60 km long, and consist of over 40 islands and cays.
Saint Lucia is a British Commonwealth country that is an island in the Caribbean, off the coast of Central America.
Should not be confused with the Caribbean nation of the Dominican Republic.
Antigua and Barbuda are two Caribbean islands, that form a country that lies between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean, east-southeast of Puerto Rico, off the coast of South America.
Guadeloupe, known as Gwadloup in the local creole, and sometimes known as the Butterfly Island on account of the shape of two of its major islands, is a group of islands in the eastern Caribbean, and is a French overseas department.
Martinique is a Caribbean island that is an overseas department of France in the Caribbean Sea, north of St.
Saba, known as "The Unspoiled Queen" due to the protection of its unique ecosystem, is a 13 sq km volcanic island in the Leeward Antilles.
Anguilla is a small island nation in the Caribbean Sea, a few miles north of Saint Martin.
Curaçao is an island in the Caribbean, among the group known as the ABC Islands alongside Aruba and Bonaire.
The British Overseas Territory of Montserrat is an island in the Caribbean, south-east of Puerto Rico.
Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home. - Matsuo Basho
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.