Loading Central Europe…

Central Europe

Central Europe is a region forming the heart of Europe. It includes the German-speaking countries, four former Warsaw Pact member states that have successfully joined the European Union, and Slovenia, a former Yugoslav republic, now also a member of the EU.

Berlin is the capital city of Germany and one of the 16 states of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Switzerland, officially the Swiss Confederation is a landlocked country in Central Europe.

Budapest is the capital city of Hungary. With a unique, youthful atmosphere, world-class classical music …

The Czech Republic, or Czechia is a small landlocked country in Central Europe, situated south-east of Germany and bordering Austria to the south, Poland to the north and Slovakia to the south-east.

Vienna is the capital of the Republic of Austria and by far its most populous city, with an urban population of 1.7 million and a metropolitan population of 2.4 million.

Slovakia or Slovak Republic, is a landlocked country in Central Europe.

Prague is the capital and largest city of the Czech Republic. The city's historic buildings and narrow, winding streets are testament to its centuries-old role as capital of the historic region of Bohemia.

Slovenia is a country in Central Europe that lies in the eastern Alps at the northern end of the Adriatic Sea, with Austria to the north, Italy to the southwest, Hungary to the northeast and Croatia to the south.

Munich is the capital city of the German federal state of Bavaria.

Warsaw is both the capital of Poland and, with 1.7 million inhabitants, its largest city.

The largest country in Central Europe and most populous EU state is Germany, officially the Federal Republic of Germany.

Poland, is a country in Central Europe with a rich and eventful history, colourful heritage reflected in the …

Hungary is an EU member state featuring a gorgeous capital city, Budapest, and the largest lake in Central Europe, Balaton.

Austria is a landlocked alpine German-speaking country in Central Europe bordering Switzerland and Liechtenstein to the west, Germany and Czech Republic to the north, Slovakia and Hungary to the east and Slovenia and Italy to the south.

Also in Europe

Do you like Central Europe? Please link to and share this page.

Wherever you go, go with all your heart. - Confucius
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.