Loading Chile…


Chile narrowly stretches along the southern half of the west coast of South America, between the Andes and the Pacific Ocean. The bordering countries are Peru in the north and Argentina and Bolivia to the east.

Santiago is the capital and economic center of Chile. With its many museums, events, theaters, restaurants, bars and other entertainment and cultural opportunities, it is also the political and cultural center of the country.

Central Chile is a region of Chile. In central valleys the climate is essentially Mediterranean.

San Pedro de Atacama is a town in Northern Chile. It's a very popular destination among Chilean tourists and international visitors alike.

The Northern region of Chile is among the driest regions in the world.

Valparaíso is a city of around 300,000 on the Pacific coast of Central Chile.

This region is south of central Chile, but not as far south as Patagonia.

Punta Arenas is the regional capital of the Magallanes y Antártica Region located in Chilean Patagonia.

Patagonia is a region in the extreme south of Chile. This region contains two of Chile's fourteen existing political and territorial divisions: Aysén and Magallanes.

Torres del Paine is a national park in Chilean Patagonia.

Puerto Natales is a town in Chile, the gateway to trekking in Torres del Paine or Bernardo O'Higgins National Parks.

The Cochamó Valley is in the Lakes Region of Chile. The valley is known as the Yosemite of Chile …

Concepción is the second largest city of Chile with a population of over 900,000 as of 2002.

Pucón is a small touristy town in the middle of the southern lake district in Chile.

La Serena is a town in Northern Chile. It is a perfectly charming Chilean town.

Do you like Chile? Please link to and share this page.

Wherever you go, go with all your heart. - Confucius
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.