Chittagong Division

Chittagong Division is a region in Bangladesh. During the Pakistan period Chittagong division included the Sylhet Division then as district of East Pakistan. From Chittagong a 77 km road amidst green fields and winding hills will take you to Rangamati, the headquarters of the Rangamati Hill District which is a wonderful repository of scenic splendours with flora and fauna of varied descriptions.
Popular destinations: Chittagong, Saint Martins Island and Bandarban District

Chittagong Division Hotels

Search for hotels in Chittagong and in Cox's Bazar.

Popular Destinations

Bandarban Hill District is the most remote and least populated district in Bangladesh.

Chittagong is the main international seaport and second largest city in Bangladesh.

Saint Martins Island is in the Chittagong Division of Bangladesh and lies about 10km south-west of the southern tip of the mainland.

Cox's Bazar is a beach resort in the Chittagong Division in south-eastern Bangladesh.


Chittagong Hill Tracts is a region of the Chittagong Division in Bangladesh. You have to arrange permits!

Teknaf is the southern-most city on the mainland in Bangladesh, on the narrow strip running along the coast of Myanmar.

Nijhum Dwip, meaning Silent Island, is a small island under Hatiya upazila.

Khagrachari is a city in Chittagong Division. Khagrachari is a district in south-eastern Bangladesh.

Chittagong Division Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.

Popular Destinations in Bangladesh

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Chittagong Division. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.