Dominican Republic 

Not to be confused with the Caribbean island country of Dominica. The Dominican Republic is a Caribbean country that occupies the eastern two-thirds of the Caribbean island of Hispaniola.
Loading photos…
Loading photos…

Popular in Dominican Republic

Santo Domingo is the capital of the Dominican Republic and the oldest European city in the Americas.

Sosua is located in the Puerto Plata province of the Dominican Republic. German Jews settled this little pueblo in the early 1940s.

Punta Cana is the name of a town and tourist region at the easternmost tip of the Dominican Republic.

In Dominican Republic

Western Cibao is a region of Dominican Republic. The Northern Region of the Dominican Republic, commonly known as El Cibao, is one of the most important and historic regions of the country.

Greater Santo Domingo is an area of the Dominican Republic containing the capital city of Santo Domingo and its surrounding towns and beaches.

The Eastern Region is a region of Dominican Republic. It has plain landscape of sugarcane plantations, and the world-famous beaches and resorts at Casa de Campo, Punta Cana, Cap Cana and Bavaro.

Eastern Cibao is a region of Dominican Republic. The Province of Samaná has its own very distinct history and culture.

The Southern Region is a region of the Dominican Republic. The South is poorest region of the Dominican Republic, almost untouched by tourism and with very little economic development.

Barahona is a province of the Dominican Republic. Barahona is a remote region of the Dominican Republic.

Rio San Juan is a city in the Dominican Republic.

Dominican Republic Map

Explore the map of Dominican Republic on our sister site Mapcarta, your travel map.

Dominican Republic Hotels

Search for hotels in Santo Domingo, Sosua, Punta Cana, Puerto Plata and other destinations.
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.