Eastern Kenya 

Eastern Kenya is a region of Kenya bordering Somalia and Ethiopia. It includes all of Northeastern Province plus some of Coast and Eastern Provinces

Eastern Kenya Photos

Loading photos…

In Eastern Kenya

Moyale is a town in Eastern Kenya, at the main border crossing with Ethiopia. Technically there are two towns: Ethiopian Moyale and Kenyan Moyale.

Garissa is a city in Eastern Kenya. This is the main town of Garissa district. Garissa is a predominantly Muslim town.

Marsabit is a city in Kenya. Marsabit is on a plateau that rises above the surrounding rocky plains.

Isiolo is a city in Kenya. Isiolo is the "last stop" before traveling off the paved road to the towns of Marsabit and Moyale in northern Kenya.

Meru is in Eastern Kenya. It is located on the north-eastern slopes of Mount Kenya massif.

Hotels Near Eastern Kenya

Additional Hotels Near Eastern Kenya

Eastern Kenya Map

Explore the map of Eastern Kenya on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Nearby Place

Photos: From a Google User, Morris Mukiri, Moses Maina, moses livingstone, Hillside Murithi. Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…