Faroe Islands 

The Faroe or Faeroe Islands are 18 islands in the middle of the North Atlantic Ocean, northwest of Scotland and halfway between Iceland and Norway. The Islands are a self-governing island territory of Denmark, although they aim politically for greater independence.
Vágur Loading photos…
Vágur is a town on Suðuroy. Vágur is situated in the southern part of the island Suðuroy, between the villages Porkeri and Lopra.
Tvøroyri Loading photos…
Tvøroyri is one of the largest towns in Suðuroy. The population of the municipality is around 1750.
Suðuroy Loading photos…
Suðuroy is the southernmost of the islands in the Faroe Islands. Suðuroy - includes Suðuroy and Lítla Dímun, which is the smallest and only uninhabited island of the 18 islands.
Eysturoy Loading photos…
Eysturoy is part of the Faroe Islands in the North Atlantic. Eysturoy, meaning East island (pronounced ['estroi], is the second-largest island in the Faroe Islands, both in size and population.
Southern Streymoy
Southern Streymoy is in the Faroe Islands. Tórshavn Other than Southern Streymoy, the regions listed above are separate islands.
Vágar Loading photos…
Vágar is an island in the Faroe Islands, the island is also called Vága in combination with other words.
Northern Streymoy
Northern Streymoy is in the Faroe Islands. Some buses are irregular but it's well worth buying a time-table if you are dependent on public transport.
Sandoy is an island in the Faroe Islands. It is located south of Streymoy and north of Suðuroy, Skúvoy and the two small Dímun islands.
Northern Islands Loading photos…
The Northern Islands are in the Faroe Islands. Klaksvík
The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. - Marcel Proust
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.