Your Guide
to the World


Guatemala is a country in the Central America region of North America. It has borders to Mexico in the north/northwest, to Belize in the northeast, to Honduras in the southeast, to El Salvador in the south. It has a Pacific coastline to the southwest, and a tiny piece of Caribbean coastline to the east.
Popular destinations: Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala City and Quetzaltenango

The Western Highlands are a mountainous region in Guatemala.
Popular destinations: Quetzaltenango, San Pedro la Laguna and Panajachel

The Central Highlands is the region around Guatemala City, stretching northwards to the Northern Lowlands in Guatemala.
Popular destinations: Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala City and Cobán

The Northern Lowlands of Guatemala stretch from the foothills of the Cuchumatanes, Chama, and Santa Cruz …
Popular destinations: Flores, Tikal and El Mirador

Caribbean Coast is a region in Guatemala. One of the best ways to see the southernmost Caribbean islands or surrounding South American islands is via a cruise.
Popular destinations: Livingston, Puerto Barrios and Rio Dulce

The Pacific Lowlands is a region in Guatemala. It consists of the rolling foothills of the Sierra Madre …
Popular destinations: Monterrico, Retalhuleu and Santa Lucía Cotzumalguapa

Guatemala Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Central America


Thanks for Sharing

One's destination is never a place, but rather a new way of looking at things.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Guatemala. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.