The Iberian Peninsula is the westernmost section of the European continent, lying between the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. It is separated from France by the snow capped Pyrenees mountains.

Popular in Iberia

Madrid is the capital and largest city of Spain, as well as the capital of the autonomous community of the same name.

Barcelona the capital and largest city of Catalonia and Spain's second largest city, with a population of nearly two million people.

Lisbon is the capital of Portugal situated on seven hills at the wide mouth of the river Tagus where it meets the Atlantic Ocean.

Iberia Photos

Loading photos…

In Iberia

Spain is a diverse country that shares the Iberian Peninsula with Portugal at the western end of the Mediterranean Sea.

Portugal, in Southern Europe, shares the Iberian peninsula at the western tip of Europe with Spain.

Andorra is a small, mountainous country in the Pyrenees mountains in Western Europe on the Iberian Peninsula.

Gibraltar, colloquially known as The Rock, is an overseas territory of the United Kingdom with a 2004 population of approximately 30,000 people.

Iberia Map

Explore the map of Iberia on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…