Indiana is a state in the Midwest region of the USA. The state is bordered by Ohio, Kentucky, Illinois, and Michigan. Central IndianaThe vast heartland of the state surrounding the capital region, home to Purdue University Nine-County RegionThe population …

Popular in Indiana

Indianapolis is in the Nine-County Region of Indiana, right at the center of the state; it is the capital and largest city.

Bloomington is in Southern Indiana. Bloomington is home to the flagship campus of Indiana University and the I.U.

South Bend is in Northern Indiana. The city's name is drawn from the fact that it's situated on the southernmost bend in the St.

Indiana Photos

Loading photos…

In Indiana

Nine-County is the central 9-county area of Indiana, comprising the greater Indianapolis metropolitan area.

Southern Indiana is a region of the state of Indiana in the United States. I-64 heads east-west through southern Indiana connecting New Albany with Illinois.I-65 heads north from Louisville toward Indianapolis.

Northern Indiana is the northern third of Indiana generally east of Lake Michigan.

Central Indiana is the central third of the state of Indiana, surrounding the Nine-County Region at the heart of the state.

Northwestern Indiana is in Indiana. This area deals with plenty of traffic thanks to Chicago, so be prepared for occasional delays.

Southwestern Indiana is in Indiana.

Indiana Map

Explore the map of Indiana on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…