The islands of the Atlantic Ocean are - except for those in one concentrated region - scattered far and wide, with little in common but their relative obscurity.
The Canary Islands are an Atlantic territory of Spain on the west coast of Africa, near Morocco, Cape Verde and the archipelagos of the Azores Islands and Madeira Islands, both Portuguese territories.
Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha is a British overseas territory consisting of the islands of Saint Helena and Ascension, together with the Tristan da Cunha islands group.
Saint Helena Island is in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean and is one of the world's most isolated islands.
Madeira is a sub-tropical archipelago in the Atlantic Ocean and is an autonomous region of Portugal.
Gran Canaria is the third largest island in the Canary Islands and has the largest population.
La Gomera is the second smallest island of the Canary Islands.
The Azores are a group of islands in the Atlantic Ocean and are an autonomous region of Portugal.
Funchal is the capital and main city, of the autonomous region of Madeira, on the island of Madeira, in the south between Santa Cruz and Camara de Lobos cities.
Tristan da Cunha refers both to an archipelago of fairly small islands in the middle of the South Atlantic Ocean as well as the only inhabited island of the group.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria is one of the largest cities in Spain, and is the largest city in the Canary Islands.
Tenerife is the largest of the Canary Islands and is a great place to travel.
Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home. - Matsuo Basho
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.