West Jakarta

West Jakarta is part of the Old Batavia and is home to Jakarta's Chinatown, called the Glodok area. Glodok is more of electronic promenade of Jakarta, however is rich in street hawker food and Chinese cuisine restaurant as well as old Chinese temples complexes.

West Jakarta Hotels

Search for hotels in Jakarta, in Cengkareng and 14 km west in Tangerang.


Farmers market

Mega Anggrek Hotel

Rated 3.7 of 5
4 km southeast of West Jakarta
Jl. Arjuna Selatan No. 4, Kel. Kemanggisan, Kec. Palmerah, RT.2/RW.8, Kemanggisan
+62 21 5363044

Aston Cengkareng City Hotel

Rated 3.9 of 5
4 km northwest of West Jakarta
Komplek Mutiara Taman Palem Blok C No. 1, Jl. Outer Ring Road, Cengkareng
+62 21 54356166

Ciputra Hotel

Rated 4.1 of 5
Jl. Letnan Jenderal S. Parman, RT.11/RW.1, Tanjung Duren Utara, Grogol petamburan
+62 21 5660640

Amaris Hotel Grogol

Rated 3.8 of 5
4 km east of West Jakarta
Jl. Dr. Susilo Raya No. 4, Grogol, RT.1/RW.3, Grogol
+62 21 29512333

Hotel Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Rated 4.5 of 5
4 km east of West Jakarta
Podomoro City, Jl. Letjen. S. Parman Kav. 28, Tanjung Duren Selatan, Grogol Petamburan
+62 21 29200088

Hotel Banian Bulevar

Rated 3.5 of 5
Jalan Tanjung Duren Raya Kav.1, Grogol Petamburan, RT.1/RW.5, Tanjung Duren Selatan, RT.1/RW.5, Tanjung Duren Selatan
+62 21 5662288

Augusta Hotel

Rated 3.3 of 5
4 km northwest of West Jakarta
JL LINGKAR LUAR BARAT No.1, Cengkareng Timur
+62 21 5453130

favehotel Puri Indah

Rated 4.0 of 5
Jl. Kembang Abadi Raya Blok A1 No. 1, Kembangan Selatan
+62 21 5807711

Hotel 88

Rated 4.0 of 5
4 km east of West Jakarta
Jl. Dr Susilo Raya C-1, Grogol, Petamburan, RT.1/RW.5, Grogol
+62 21 29336688

Harlys Residence

Rated 3.7 of 5
4 km east of West Jakarta
Jl. Tomang Tinggi Raya No. 2 RT. 6 / RW. 7, Tomang, Grogol Petamburan, RT.6/RW.7, Tomang
+62 21 5630888
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.

Also in the Area

Destinations nearby to West Jakarta

Kelurahan Kedoya Utara, Greengarden Satu, Greengarden Dua and Bendungan Satu

Landmarks in the area

Kali Banjirkanal, Mookervaart, Dam Pluit and Museum Nasional

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page West Jakarta. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Listings by OpenRice. By using this site you agree to be subject to Google's terms of service.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.