Jura Mountains & Fribourg 

The Jura mountains cut through five Swiss cantons: Vaud, Neuchatel, Fribourg, Bern, and Jura. The Swiss Tourist Office lumps the Jura Vaudois in with the Lake Geneva Region, which does make sense as odds are if you visit there you'll be sleeping in a lakeside city like Nyon.

Popular in Jura Mountains & Fribourg

Fribourg is a city in Switzerland that is also the canton's capital and economic center.

Jura Mountains & Fribourg Photos

Loading photos…

In Jura Mountains & Fribourg

Neuchâtel is a small town in western Switzerland. Neuchâtel is part of French speaking Switzerland.

Yverdon-Les-Bains with its 24,000 inhabitants, is the second largest town in the Canton de Vaud.

Gruyères is a city in Switzerland. Gruyères is the capital of the district of Gruyère in the canton of Fribourg in Switzerland.

Lucens is a city in Jura Mountains and Fribourg. William and Camilla's Bed & Breakfast.

Delémont is small city in the canton of Jura in the Jura Mountains and Fribourg region of Switzerland.

La Chaux-de-Fonds is in Switzerland. Visit the 'La Plage des Six Pompes' festival, a street theater festival which is held every year in the first week of August.

Jura Mountains & Fribourg Map

Explore the map of Jura Mountains & Fribourg on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…