Kansas is a state in the Great Plains region of the United States of America. It is generally considered the center of the country in geographical terms, and one of its nicknames is "the Heart of America." Thanks to the Wizard of Oz, many non-Kansans think of it as a place from which to escape …
Popular destinations: Topeka, Wichita and Lawrence

Kansas Hotels

Search for hotels in Topeka, in Wichita, in Lawrence, in Overland Park and in Joplin.

Popular Destinations

Eastern Kansas is a region of Kansas.
Popular destinations: Topeka, Lawrence and Overland Park

Central Kansas is a region of Kansas.
Popular destinations: Wichita, Salina and Hutchinson


Western Kansas is flat, dry, and very rural - in other words, this is what most people think of when they think of Kansas.
Popular destinations: Dodge City, Liberal and Greensburg

Southeastern Kansas is a region of Kansas. One can enter southeast Kansas via the following US Highways: Driving is the best way to get around in this region.
Popular destinations: Galena, Baxter Springs and Independence

The Flint Hills is a region of Kansas. The Flint Hills encompasses 13 Kansas counties and smaller areas of 7 peripheral counties.
Popular destinations: Wamego, Emporia and Howard
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Great Plains

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Kansas. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.