Kyrgyzstan (Кыргызстан, formally the Kyrgyz Republic is a Central Asian country of incredible natural beauty and proud nomadic traditions. Landlocked and mountainous, it borders Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the southwest and China to the southeast.
Bishkek Loading photos…
Bishkek is the capital and the largest city of the Kyrgyz Republic. Bishkek is the capital of the Kyrgyz Republic and sits in the Tien Shan mountain range in the Chui Valley.
Karakol Loading photos…
Karakol is a city in Kyrgyzstan on the east of Lake Issyk Kul. Karakol is a true gem in the rough, just awaiting a master jeweler to polish her up.
Osh Loading photos…
Osh is a city in the Ferghana Valley of Kyrgyzstan. Osh is the second largest city in Kyrgyzstan, located in the south of the country and often referred to as the "capital of the south".
Bishkek & the Northwest
Bishkek and the Northwest occupy the northern and northwest parts of Kyrgyzstan, north of the Ferghana Valley and south of Kazakhstan.
Issyk Kul & the Tian Shan
The shimmering Lake Issyk-Kul and the towering Tian Shan Mountains are two of the biggest draws for travelers in Kyrgyzstan, and they dominate the eastern portion of the country.
Ferghana Valley Loading photos…
Part of the Ferghana Valley lies in Kyrgyzstan. The whole valley, both this part and the parts in other countries, is on the main route of the old Silk Road route between Kashgar and Samarkand.
Wherever you go, go with all your heart. - Confucius
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.