Libya is a country in North Africa. In the north it has a Mediterranean Sea coast, with Egypt to the east and Tunisia to the west. It also has land borders with Algeria, Chad, Niger and Sudan.
Tripoli Loading photos…
Tripoli is the capital, largest city, principal harbour and biggest commercial and manufacturing centre of the North African country of Libya.
Benghazi Loading photos…
Benghazi is the second largest city in Libya, with a population of 647.000. The people of Benghazi are incredibly friendly.
Tripolitania is the northwestern region of Libya. It corresponds roughly to the ancient kingdom of the same name, and includes all of the modern administrative district of Tripolitania.
Cyrenaica Loading photos…
Cyrenaica is the north eastern region of Libya which roughly corresponds to the ancient kingdom of the same name.
Saharan Libya
Saharan Libya is the southern and largely desert region of Libya.
I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.