Loading London…


Noisy, vibrant and truly multicultural, London is a megalopolis of people, ideas and frenetic energy. The capital and largest city of the United Kingdom, it is also the largest city in Western Europe and the European Union.

Holborn-Clerkenwell is a district in central London. Holborn and Clerkenwell is in many ways a buffer zone between London's West End and the City of London financial district.

The City of London, also known as The City, or The Square Mile, is the area of London that originally lay within the ancient city walls.

Mayfair and Marylebone are districts of central London. Mayfair and Marylebone together cover a large …

The East End is a district of central London, stretching out from the edge of The City to the River Lea.

Soho is a district of central London, part of the West End, famous for jazz, its gay village, sex shops and alternative lifestyles.

Westminster is a district of central London. Westminster is a city in its own right, the twin to the ancient City of London further east and historically they jointly formed the focus of what is today regarded as London.

Camden is an inner northern district of London. Its heart lies in Camden Town, a neighbourhood known for its market and the colourful nightlife.

Croydon links here. For other places with the same name, see Croydon.

Bloomsbury is a district of central London. This is a vibrant historic district made most famous by a group of turn-of-the-century writers that included Virginia Woolf and EM Forster, economist John Maynard Keynes and the artist Roger Fry.

Hampstead is a district of north inner London. The key sights are a wealth of under-stated historical attractions, and the magnificent open spaces of Hampstead Heath.

Covent Garden is a district of central London. This is one of the main shopping and entertainment districts of the English capital and is hugely popular with visitors, who swarm to its shops, bars and restaurants, especially at weekends.

The South Bank is the tip of a peninsula of the Thames in central London and one the city's cultural centres.

The area around Leicester Square, often called the West End, is the entertainment heart of London.

Heathrow Airport is in the west of London, one of the world's busiest airports; the busiest in the world in terms …

West London refers to the outer western suburbs of Greater London, a diverse area that ranges from the …

Lambeth is a borough of inner south-west London. Within the London Borough of Lambeth are the official residence of the Archbishop of Canterbury at Lambeth Palace, St.

Richmond-Kew is a district in south-west London. This is perhaps the area of outer London with the most to offer visitors.

Southwark and Lewisham are two boroughs of inner south east London.

North London is the outer northern district of London. Many outer areas of North London were once part of the county of Middlesex, which no longer exists for administrative purposes.

Hammersmith and Fullham is a borough in west London, and boasts 3 Premiership football teams within its boundaries.

Islington is a district of north London covering much of the London Borough of Islington.

Greenwich is the famous maritime district of south east London with several popular attractions.

Wimbledon is a district in south-west London. Wimbledon is a well-known and affluent suburb in the southwest of London, England and is part of the London Borough of Merton.

Wandsworth is a district of southwest London. Wandsworth consists largely of modest housing built …

Hackney is a district of London. Hackney staged some of the events during the 2012 London Summer Olympics …

Paddington-Maida Vale is a district of northwest central London, located around the vast Paddington Station of Paddington Bear fame.

Hornchurch is an outer district of East London, England. It is located about fifteen miles from the centre of the city, in the London Borough of Havering.

Also in the United Kingdom

Do you like London? Please link to and share this page.

Wherever you go, go with all your heart. - Confucius
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.