Lower Normandy 

Lower Normandy is a region of northern France and comprises the lower, western half of the historical Normandy. This part of France was the focus of the D-Day landings in June 1944.
Loading photos…
Loading photos…

Popular in Lower Normandy

Honfleur is a town surrounding a beautiful little 17th-century harbor in Calvados, Lower Normandy.

Mont Saint-Michel is a small UNESCO World Heritage site located on an island just off the coast of the region of Lower Normandy in northern France.

Bayeux is a small town in northern France within the region of Lower Normandy. Bayeux is best known for the remarkable Bayeux Tapestry that chronicles in visual form the conquest of England by William the Conqueror, Duke of Normandy, in 1066.

In Lower Normandy

Caen is the capital of Lower Normandy and of Calvados département in northern France and has a population of 115,000.

Falaise is a town on the Ante River in the French region of Lower Normandy, famous as the birthplace of William the Conqueror and …

Cherbourg is a town in Lower Normandy, France. Cherbourg can be reached by ferry from Poole and Portsmouth in the UK.

Deauville is a fashionable seaside resort in the Calvados département of the region of Lower Normandy in France.

Sallenelles is a village in Calvados départment of Lower Normandy, France. Sallenelles in on the D514 which runs along the coast.

Alençon is a city in Basse Normandie. A restored gem A visit to the vibrant restored town of Alençon is like travelling through time.

Lower Normandy Map

Explore the map of Lower Normandy on our sister site Mapcarta, your travel map.

Lower Normandy Hotels

Search for hotels in Honfleur, Le Mont-Saint-Michel, Bayeux, Caen, Falaise and other destinations.
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.