The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, is a landlocked Benelux country bordered by Belgium, France and Germany at the crossroads of Germanic and Latin cultures.

Popular in Luxembourg

The city of Luxembourg is the capital of the namesake country, and with a population just short of 100,000 it is by far the smallest country capital of the European Union.

One of Luxembourg's main tourist attractions, Vianden is a delightful historic town with a stunningly restored medieval castle, spectacularly situated on a rock high above town.

Luxembourg Photos

Loading photos…

In Luxembourg

Ettelbruck is a small city in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. It's located in the centre of the country, where the rivers Sauer, Wark and Alzette meet.

Diekirch is a small town in Luxembourg, best known for its brewery of the same name and the National Museum of Military History.

Echternach is a small town with about 5000 inhabitants on the eastern border of Luxembourg, just a hop away from Germany.

Mertert is in Luxembourg, on the Moselle river and is that country's only harbour.

Schengen is a village in far south-eastern Luxembourg near the tripoint where the borders of Germany, France, and Luxembourg meet.

Clervaux is a small city in northern Luxembourg. By train: Clervaux has a stop on the Liège-Luxembourg line.

Luxembourg Map

Explore the map of Luxembourg on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…