Malta is an island country in the Mediterranean Sea that lies south of the island of Sicily, Italy. The country is an archipelago, with only the three largest islands being inhabited.
Loading photos…
Loading photos…

Popular in Malta

Valletta is in Malta. Valletta is the capital of the island nation of Malta. A harbour city, Valletta preserves much of its 16th century architectural heritage built under the Hospitallers.

Cottonera is in Malta. Composed of the three adjacent cities of Cospicua, Vittoriosa and Senglea, they are collectively also known as the Three Cities.

In Malta

Malta Island is the largest island and main population centre of Malta. The old rattlers of the nineties were replaced with new coaches.

Gozo is an island of the Maltese archipelago in the Mediterranean Sea. Smaller, more remote and less built-up than Malta itself, it is a popular destination in its own right, particularly for more mature British and German couples.

Buġibba is a coastal town on Malta, in the region of St. Paul's Bay which consists of 3 small towns: St.

Comino is one of the islands in the Maltese Archipelago. It is the smallest inhabited island of the Maltese islands with a grand total of 4 permanent inhabitants, as well as an hotel which caters mostly for overseas visitors on all-inclusive package tours.

Mellieħa is a town on Malta. Mellieħa is a large village in the northwestern part of Malta.

Malta Map

Explore the map of Malta on our sister site Mapcarta, your travel map.

Malta Hotels

Search for hotels in Valletta, Tarxien, Mdina, Bugibba, Sliema and other destinations.
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.