Loading Maluku…


The Maluku Islands, also known as the Moluccas or the Spice Islands consists of North Maluku Province and Maluku Province, are a region of Indonesia lying between Sulawesi and Papua.

Maluku Hotels

Search for hotels in Ambon and Ternate.

The Banda Islands are an archipelago in South Maluku, Indonesia. Once known as the Spice Islands, an epithet also applies to the entire Maluku area, the Bandas were famous as a source of spices, especially nutmeg.

Saparua is one of the Lease Islands and is a popular getaway from nearby Ambon.

Ambon is an island in the Maluku region of Indonesia. Ambon, the provincial capital of Maluku, is built on a hillside overlooking the bay.

Ternate is an island in Maluku province, Indonesia. Ternate Island, the entirety of which is also the city of Ternate.

Tobelo is the capital of the North Halmahera district in the Maluku islands of Indonesia.

North Halmahera is a regency within the province of North Maluku in the Maluku region of Indonesia.

Kei Islands are in Maluku province, Indonesia. The Kei Islands, located in South-Eastern Maluku, has a beach on Kei Kecil Island called Pasir Panjang, that is to die for.

Buru is one of the South Maluku islands, a remote location largely untouched by western influence.

Do you like Maluku? Please link to and share this page.

Two roads diverged in a wood and I – I took the one less traveled by. - Robert Frost
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.