Mexico, officially the United Mexican States, is a country in North America, lying between the United States of America to the north, and Guatemala and Belize to the southeast. Its extensive coastlines include the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean Sea to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west.
Popular destinations: Mexico City, Cancún and Mérida

Mexico Hotels

Search for hotels in Mexico City, in Cancun, in Merida, in Guadalajara and in Tijuana.

Popular Destinations

The Yucatán Peninsula is a region of southeastern Mexico, consisting of the Mexican states of Yucatán, Campeche, and Quintana Roo.
Popular destinations: Cancún, Mérida and San Cristóbal de las Casas

Central Mexico is the country's historic core.
Popular destinations: Mexico City, Benito Juárez International Airport and Puebla

The Pacific Coast of Mexico is that country's southern rim.
Popular destinations: Guadalajara, Puerto Vallarta and Oaxaca


Northern Mexico is a vast desert region bordering the United States of America.
Popular destinations: Hermosillo, Monterrey and Mazatlan

A Mexican peninsula extending into the Pacific Ocean from the south end of the US state of California, Baja California provides some of Mexico's most dramatic sea and landscapes.
Popular destinations: Tijuana, Cabo San Lucas and Mexicali

The Bajio is a mountainous region in central Mexico. A rich silver-mining area in the 17th and 18th centuries, the Bajio saw an explosion of fabulous wealth for the time, and the cities there grew to be large and spectacular.
Popular destinations: San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato and Zacatecas
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in North America

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

One's destination is never a place, but rather a new way of looking at things.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Mexico. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.