Loading New Zealand…

New Zealand

New Zealand is one of the most beautiful countries in the world, a country of stunning and diverse natural beauty: jagged mountains, rolling pasture land, steep fiords, pristine trout-filled lakes, raging rivers, scenic beaches, and active volcanic zones.

Auckland is the largest city in New Zealand, and the main arrival point for visitors to the country.

The North Island of New Zealand is warm, with scenery ranging from sandy beaches, through rolling farmland to active volcanic peaks.

Wellington is the capital and third largest city of New Zealand.

Stewart Island is the third largest island of New Zealand after the South Island and the North Island.

Dunedin was originally and predominantly settled by Scots.

Christchurch is the largest city in the South Island of New Zealand. It's the major international entry point for touring the South Island and has enough attractions to be a worthwhile destination in itself.

The South Island of New Zealand is characterised by grand, open landscapes and a great sense of freedom in the sparsely populated areas away from the Christchurch and Dunedin conurbations of the east coast.

Nelson is the second oldest settled city in New Zealand and the oldest in the South Island.

Queenstown is a world renowned resort town in the South Island of New Zealand.

Rotorua is known as the thermal wonderland of New Zealand. Its hot springs and geysers have attracted tourists for over a hundred years.

Taupo is a town in the central North Island of New Zealand. It lies at the northern end of Lake Taupo, at its outlet into the Waikato River.

Hastings is a city in Hawke's Bay, on the east coast of the North Island of New Zealand.

Do you like New Zealand? Please link to and share this page.

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. - Marcel Proust
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.