Your Guide
to the World

Nordic countries

The Nordic countries are a group of countries with close cooperation in the north of Europe. They include Scandinavia, a region specifically comprising Denmark, Norway and Sweden, but the term "Nordic" is broader and also includes Finland and Iceland.
Popular destinations: Copenhagen, Oslo and Stockholm

Nordic countries Hotels

Search for hotels in Copenhagen, in Oslo, in Stockholm and in Helsinki.

Finland is one of the Nordic countries in northern Europe. It has land borders with Russia to the east and – in the north – Norway and Sweden.
Popular destinations: Helsinki, Turku and Tampere

Norway is the westernmost, northernmost — and surprisingly also the easternmost — of the three Scandinavian countries.
Popular destinations: Oslo, Bergen and Tromsø

Denmark is the smallest of the Nordic countries if the Faroe Islands and Greenland are excluded.
Popular destinations: Copenhagen, Aarhus and Elsinore

Sweden is the largest of the Nordic countries by size and population, with about 10 million inhabitants.
Popular destinations: Stockholm, Gothenburg and Malmö

Iceland is a mountainous island nation in the north Atlantic Ocean, between Europe and North America.
Popular destinations: Reykjavík, Þingvellir National Park and Mývatn

The Faroe or Faeroe Islands are 18 islands in the middle of the North Atlantic Ocean, northwest of Scotland and halfway between Iceland and Norway.
Popular destinations: Vágur, Tvøroyri and Suðuroy

Nordic countries Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Europe


Thanks for Sharing

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Nordic countries. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.