North Sumatra 

North Sumatra is the northern province of Indonesia's Sumatra Island. North Sumatera has more than 13 major towns, including: Tourist Information:you can get a free information from a local tourism organization called HPPI, located in the heart of travelers area.

Popular in North Sumatra

Medan, the capital of North Sumatra, is on the northern part of Sumatra. Medan is the third largest city in Indonesia after Jakarta and Surabaya.

Lake Toba, is the largest volcanic lake in the world and is in Sumatra, Indonesia.

Berastagi is a town in North Sumatra, Indonesia. It is recommended that you know someone with a car in Medan, the closest biggest …

North Sumatra Photos

Loading photos…

In North Sumatra

Bukit Lawang is in Gunung Leuser National Park, North Sumatra. Bukit Lawang literally means "door to the hills".

Pematangsiantar is a city in North Sumatra. With 280.000 inhabitants, Pematangsiantar is the second biggest city in north Sumatra.

Sibolga is a harbour town in North Sumatra, Sumatra, Indonesia. A protected natural harbour on the west coast of North Sumatra, Sibolga is close to the Nias archipelago and to thickly forested mountains.

Pulau Nias is an island the Indian Ocean off North Sumatra. Isolated yet worldly, the Nias Island chain has been trading since prehistory with other cultures, other islands, and even mainland Asia.

Padang Sidempuan is a city in North Sumatra, Indonesia. The most common way to get around in Padang Sidempuan is by becak motor.

North Sumatra Map

Explore the map of North Sumatra on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…