Northeast Italy 

Popular in Northeast Italy

Venice is one of the most interesting and lovely places in the world. This sanctuary on a lagoon is virtually the same as it was six hundred years ago, which adds to the fascinating character.

Bolzano or Bozen, is the capital city of South Tyrol, the German speaking region in the northern part of Italy.

Bologna is a historical city, with around 380,000 inhabitants. Although it is well known by Italians, it is less so among foreign visitors.

Northeast Italy Photos

Loading photos…

In Northeast Italy

Veneto is a region in north-eastern Italy, with its capital in Venice. It was an independent republic until the invasion of Napoleon in 1797.

Trentino-Alto Adige is a region in Northeast Italy. The region is divided in two provinces: Val Gardena A popular region for hiking in summer and skiing in winter.

Emilia-Romagna is a region in Northern Italy that extends inland westward from the Adriatic coast.

Friuli-Venezia Giulia is a region of Italy. It includes the provinces of Gorizia, Pordenone, Trieste, and Udine.

Northeast Italy Map

Explore the map of Northeast Italy on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…