Northern Myanmar 

Northern Myanmar is a region of Myanmar. Kachin State has been de facto independent from central government's control since 1962, when the Kachin Independence Organization unilaterally seceded from the Union of Myanmar.
Monywa Loading photos…
Monywa is a city in Sagaing Division, Northern Myanmar. Non air-con bus is available from Mandalay.
Myitkyina Loading photos…
Myitkyina is the capital of Kachin State in Northern Myanmar. The population of the town is around 150,000 and includes an ethnic mix of Bamar, Kachin, and Indian people.
Laiza Loading photos…
Laiza is a city in Northern Myanmar, on the border with China. A village prior to 1994, it became one of the most important cities in Kachin State after the Kachin Independence Organisation made a ceasefire agreement with the State Peace and Development Council.
Bhamo Loading photos…
Bhamo is a city in Kachin State, Northern Myanmar. There are a few flights to Bhamo from Mandalay and/or Yangon, as well as Myitkyina.
Putao Loading photos…
Putao is the northernmost city of Kachin State in Northern Myanmar. The Rewang people predominate.
Katha Loading photos…
Katha is the last city of the Kachin State and it was included in Sagaing Division in 1962 when U Ne Win coup the Democratic Government of the Union of Burma.
Laja Yang
Laja Yang is a village in Northern Myanmar. Laja Yang is an important village on the way to the Kachin state capital, Myitkyina via Bhamo Hwy, about 20 km from Laiza.
The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. - Marcel Proust
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.