Norway is the westernmost, northernmost — and surprisingly also the easternmost — of the three Scandinavian countries. Norway is known for the complex and deep fjords along its west coast, as well as the midnight sun and Northern Lights.
Oslo is the capital and largest city of Norway, and the third largest city of Scandinavia.
East Norway is the region surrounding the capital Oslo, where the largest number of people live.
Bergen is the second largest city in Norway and the most popular gateway to the fjords of West Norway.
Northern Norway is Europe's northernmost region which borders on the Arctic Circle.
Tromsø is a city in the very northernmost part of Norway.
Middle Norway also known as Trøndelag is a region of Norway.
Trondheim is an old city in central Norway. It is a key city in Norway, its skyline dominated by the lovely cathedral and city life dominated by the university.
South Norway is a region of Norway. The coast of southern Norway is often called the Norwegian Riviera.
Kristiansand is the capital of Vest-Agder County, Norway.
Hardangervidda is a national park in the counties of Telemark, Buskerud and Hordaland in Norway.
Svalbard is a group of islands located between the Arctic Ocean, Barents Sea, Greenland Sea, and the Norwegian Sea.
West Norway is a section of Norway famous for its fjords as well as cities like Bergen and Ålesund.
Molde is a town in Møre og Romsdal situated at the north shore of the Molde Fjord where it enjoys one of the best locations in Norway.
Stavanger is the fourth largest city of Norway with a population of 126,021 within city proper as of January 1, 2011.
Longyearbyen, is the largest populated area and the capital of the Norwegian Svalbard archipelago.
Share this Place
Do you like Norway? Please link to and share this page.
Also in Scandinavia
I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson
About Around Guides. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.