Loading Papua New Guinea…

Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea comprises the eastern part of the world's largest and highest tropical island, New Guinea, together with many smaller offshore islands. It has a long and un-policed land border with the Papua region of Indonesia to the west.

Port Moresby is the capital of Papua New Guinea. Port Moresby is the capital and largest city of Papua New Guinea.

Madang and Morobe are two provinces of Papua New Guinea. Madang has a good range of things to do and see and is arguably PNG's main tourism destination.

Wewak is the capital of the East Sepik province in the Sepik region of Papua New Guinea.

Southern Papua New Guinea encompases Central Province, Northern Province, and PNG's National Capital District, Port Moresby.

Madang is a town in Madang Province on the north coast of Papua New Guinea.

The Highlands is a region in Papua New Guinea. The Highlands were discovered by Australian explorers delving into the unexplored interior of Papua New Guinea in search for gold in the beginning of the 20th century.

New Ireland is a province in Papua New Guinea. New Ireland province is to the northeast of Papua New Guinea.

Milne Bay is a beautiful, peaceful province in the southeastern tip of Papua New Guinea.

The Sepik is a region of Papua New Guinea, consisting of two provinces, East Sepik and West Sepik.

Bougainville is the largest island of the Solomon Islands archipelago, and an autonomous island region within Papua New Guinea.

New Britain is a large island region in Papua New Guinea. Administratively, New Britain is divided up into two of Papua New Guinea's provinces, East New Britain and West New Britain.

Western Papua New Guinea consists of the country's Gulf and Western Provinces.

Do you like Papua New Guinea? Please link to and share this page.

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.