Loading Poland…


Poland, is a country in Central Europe with a rich and eventful history, colourful heritage reflected in the variety of monuments from different periods and very varied landscape, extending from the long Baltic Sea coastline in the north to the Tatra Mountains in the south.

Poland Hotels

Search for hotels in Warsaw, Krakow, Lodz, Poznan and Lublin.

Warsaw is both the capital of Poland and, with 1.7 million inhabitants, its largest city.

Masovian Voivodeship is a province of Poland. The largest city and the capital of Mazowieckie - Warsaw is also the capital of Poland.

The city of Kraków is in the Lesser Poland region in the southern region of Poland.

Małopolskie is a province in the south of Poland, whose name refers to the historic region of Małopolska, rendered in English as Lesser Poland.

Łódź is Poland's third biggest city, and the capital of the Łódzkie Voivodship.

Wielkopolskie is a voivodeship in the West of Poland, whose name is derived from the historic and geographic region of Greater Poland.

Poznań is the largest city in Greater Poland, in the west of Poland, and one of the largest metropoles in the whole country.

Pomeranian Voivodeship is a province situated at the Baltic Sea coast in the north of Poland.

Lublin is a city in eastern Poland and the capital of Lublin Voivodeship with a population of 351,000.

Łódź Voivodeship is a province in central Poland, formed around the major city of Łódź.

Szczecin, (pronounced Shchetsin, German: Stettin, Latin: Stetinum; is maritime port city and the capital of Zachodniopomorskie in Poland.

Dolnośląskie is a voivodeship in southwestern-Poland, encompassing much the historic region of Lower Silesia, from whose Polish name its name is derived.

Wrocław is the largest city in Lower Silesia in Poland. It is home to 630,000 people within the city limits and the metropolitan area has a population of 1.2 million making it the largest city in Western Poland.

Silesian Voivodeship is a province in southern Poland. In the early Middle Ages Silesia was part of Poland since the 10th century.

Gdańsk is a city in Poland on the Baltic Sea. It is the capital of Pomerania.

Województwo zachodniopomorskie [vɔjɛˈvut​͡stfɔ zaˈxɔdɲɔ pɔˈmɔrskʲɛ] is a coastal province in the northwestern corner of Poland.

Katowice is the largest city in Upper Silesia and Poland's main industrial centre.

Lublin Voivodeship is a province of Poland. In the early middle ages the region of Lublin was on the borderland between the Kingdom of Poland and Ruthenia.

Radom is the second-largest city in Mazowieckie, but despite its size it sees little tourist traffic.

Województwo Kujawsko-Pomorskie is a province in Poland. It is situated in mid-northern Poland, on the boundary between the two historic regions from which it takes its name: Kujawy and part of Pomorze.

Podkarpackie is a mountainous province in the southeastern corner of Poland.

Podlaskie Voivodeship is a province in northeastern Poland.

Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship is a province in Poland. Masuria is a lake district.

Lubuskie is a province in western Poland. The province's name recalls the historic Lubusz Land, although part of the voivodeship in fact belongs to the historic region of Silesia.

Also in Europe

Do you like Poland? Please link to and share this page.

Wherever you go, go with all your heart. - Confucius
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.