Loading Rome…


Rome, the 'Eternal City', is the capital and largest city of Italy and of the Lazio region. It's the famed city of the Roman Empire, the Seven Hills, La Dolce Vita, the Vatican City and Three Coins in the Fountain.

The Vatican City is the world center of Catholicism.

The North of Rome is comprised of Municipi 4, 15–20.

The South of Rome includes the historic Appian Way and nearby catacombs, as well as important tourist attractions in EUR, and San Paolo.

Historic site, rated 4.8 of 5

Frascati is one of the Castelli Romani, historic hill towns to the South East of Rome.

Old Rome is the historic medieval and renaissance center of Rome.

North Central Rome is a district that covers the areas around Piazza di Spagna, Piazza del Popolo and Parioli, as well as the magnificent Villa Borghese and its gardens.

The Modern Center of Rome, home to the Via Veneto, Quirinale, Castro Pretorio, Repubblica, and Trevi neighborhoods, is the city's hub of activity, especially shopping and nightlife.

The Colosseo district is the heart of ancient Rome. It has the Colosseum, the Forum, and the Capitoline Museum.

Trastevere is a district in Rome. The district's name derives from the Latin words "Trans Tiberem": beyond the Tiber river.

Aventino and Testaccio are neighborhoods of Rome. Aventino is named for the hill which rises up near the Tiber river and is one of the legendary seven hills of Rome.

Esquilino and San Giovanni are adjacent neighborhoods in Rome.

Nomentano is a district of Rome, comprising the entirety of Municipio III.

Rated 4.2 of 5
Via del Biscione, 6, Roma
+39 06 6880 6865

Rated 4.0 of 5
Via dei Pastini, 131, Roma
+39 06 678 7746

Rated 4.3 of 5
Largo del Pallaro, 8, Roma
+39 06 6830 0170

Rated 4.0 of 5
Piazza della Trinità dei Monti, 17, Roma
+39 06 4568 6150

Rated 4.0 of 5
Via delle Convertite, 5, Roma
+39 06 6992 2826

Rated 4.0 of 5
Via Firenze, 11, Roma
+39 06 487 1787

Piazza dell'Esquilino, 29, Roma
+39 06 474 3454

Rated 3.8 of 5
12 km southwest of Rome
Via Salvatore Rebecchini, 39, Roma
+39 06 65288

Rated 4.1 of 5
Via Col di Lana, 24, Roma
+39 06 373 5391

Rated 3.9 of 5
Via Crescenzio, 89, Roma
+39 06 687 5357

Do you like Rome? Please link to and share this page.

Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home. - Matsuo Bashō
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.