Senegal is an officially Francophone country in Western Africa. With the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Senegal has Guinea-Bissau to the south, Guinea to the southeast, Mali to the east, and Mauritania to the north.
Popular destinations: Saint-Louis, Langue de Barbarie National Park and Dakar

Senegal Hotels

Search for hotels in Saint Louis, in Saint Louis, in Dakar, in Guereo and in Saloum.

Popular Destinations

Cap Vert-Thies is a region in Senegal. It includes the Cap-Vert Peninsula and the administrative region of Thies.
Popular destinations: Dakar, Popenguine and Mboro

Northern Senegal is a region in Senegal.
Popular destinations: Saint-Louis and Langue de Barbarie National Park


Central Senegal is a region in Senegal.
Popular destinations: Palmarin, Sokone and Mar Lodj

The Casamance is a region in southern Senegal centered on the river of the same name.
Popular destinations: Ziguinchor and Kafountine

The Tambacounda Region is in the southeast of Senegal.
Popular destinations: Salemata, Kedougou and Tambacounda
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in West Africa

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Senegal. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.