Serbia is a country located at the crossroads of Central Europe and the Balkans. An independent nation-state since the early 19th century, after World War I it co-founded Yugoslavia along with other South Slavs.

Popular in Serbia

Belgrade — meaning 'White City' — is the capital of the Republic of Serbia. Various styles of architecture dominate the city, while its recent resurgence as the leading hub in south-eastern Europe makes it a must see destination.

Niš is a city in Serbia. Niš is the administrative center of the Nišava District.

Novi Sad is the capital of Vojvodina, the northern Autonomous Province of Serbia.

Serbia Photos

Loading photos…

In Serbia

Vojvodina is an autonomous region of northern Serbia. Vojvodina is the autonomous province of Serbia, located north of Belgrade, the country's capital, in the farming region called the Pannonian plain.

Pomoravlje is a region in Central Serbia.

Šumadija is a region in Central Serbia.

Podrinje is a region in Central Serbia.

Serbia Map

Explore the map of Serbia on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…