Sierra Nevada 

The Sierra Nevada region of California is its alpine region, covering a large portion of the state's inland territory. Rugged mountains and awe-inspiring canyons in the area's national parks and forests are truly part of the United States' national wilderness treasures.
Yosemite National Park Loading photos…
Yosemite National Park is a United States National Park and a UNESCO World Heritage Site located in the Sierra Nevada mountains in east-central California.
Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Parks Loading photos…
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks are United States National Parks that are located in the Sierra Nevada region of California.
South Lake Tahoe Loading photos…
South Lake Tahoe is a city in the Lake Tahoe region of California in El Dorado County.
Lake Tahoe Loading photos…
Lake Tahoe is a popular vacation and recreation region straddling the border between California and Nevada.
Eastern Sierra
The Eastern Sierra is the remote east side of the Sierra Nevada region of California.
Mariposa County Loading photos…
Mariposa County is in the Sierra Nevada mountains of California.
White Mountains
The White Mountains is a region in California and Nevada states of United States in North America.
Alpine County Loading photos…
Alpine County is in California's Sierra Nevada mountains. Alpine County is located in the sparsely populated east-central part of California.
Sequoia National Forest
Sequoia National Forest is a National Forest surrounding Sequoia National Park in the Sierra Nevada region of California.
I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.