South Holland 

South Holland is a province in the Netherlands. South Holland consists of the southern half of the historic county of Holland. It can roughly be divided into six regions: BollenstreekThis area's landscape is renowned for its enormous flower fields, considered typical for the country.

Popular in South Holland

Rotterdam is a city in the province of South Holland in the west of the Netherlands.

The Hague is a city in the province of South Holland in the Netherlands. It is the seat of the Dutch parliament and government, and the residence of Queen Beatrix, but it is not the capital city, which is Amsterdam.

Delft is a mid-sized city in the west of the Netherlands. It's a beautiful, unspoiled town with traditional architecture, canals and bikes.

South Holland Photos

Loading photos…

In South Holland

Haaglanden is the urban area of The Hague in South Holland, Netherlands. It consists of The Hague and eight surrounding municipalities, including traveller favorite, Delft.

Rijnmond is the urban area of Rotterdam. It is the second largest urban area of the Netherlands after Amsterdam.

The Bollenstreek is a region in the province of South Holland in the Netherlands.

Alblasserwaard-Drechtsteden is a water-rich polder area in South Holland, Netherlands.

The Zuid-Hollandse Eilanden are the islands of South Holland. These islands are immediately north of the islands of Zeeland, but not a part of that province, even though they have a shared history with it.

South Holland Map

Explore the map of South Holland on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.
Loading photos…