Your Guide
to the World

South Korea

South Korea, officially the Republic of Korea is a country in East Asia. South Korea occupies the southern half of the Korean Peninsula, with North Korea to the north, China across the sea to the west and Japan a short ferry ride to the southeast.
Popular destinations: Seoul, Daejeon and Busan

South Korea Hotels

Search for hotels in Seoul, in Daejeon, in Busan, in Gyeongju and in Ansan.

Gyeonggi is a province in the north-west of South Korea, surrounding the national capital city of Seoul.
Popular destinations: Seoul, Ansan and Incheon

South Gyeongsang is a province of South Korea. The abbreviated name Gyeongnam, formerly Kyungnam, is also used.
Popular destinations: Busan, Ulsan and Jinju

North Gyeongsang is a province of South Korea where Buddhist traditions of the Silla kingdom and the centre of Confucian philosophies meet.
Popular destinations: Gyeongju, Andong and Daegu

Gangwon is a province in the northeastern corner of South Korea, bordering North Korea and having a long coast along the East Sea.
Popular destinations: Chuncheon, Gangneung and Seoraksan National Park

South Chungcheong is a province of South Korea. South Chungcheong is one of the richest provinces in South Korea, situated directly south of the capital Seoul on the Yellow Sea.
Popular destinations: Daejeon, Buyeo and Boryeong

Jeju Island is an island off the southern coast of South Korea in the Korea Strait.
Popular destinations: Seogwipo-Si, Jeju-Si and Jeju City

South Jeolla is the southwesternmost province of mainland South Korea.
Popular destinations: Gwangju, Yeosu and Suncheon

North Chungcheong, abbreviated Chungbuk, is the only landlocked province in the country.
Popular destinations: Cheongju, Danyang and Guinsa

North Jeolla is a province in the south west of South Korea.
Popular destinations: Jeonju, Muju and Gunsan

The Korean Demilitarized Zone runs along the complete 248 km land border between North Korea and South Korea and is 4 km wide.

South Korea Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in East Asia


Thanks for Sharing

Wherever you go, go with all your heart.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page South Korea. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.