Southeastern Myanmar

Southeastern Myanmar is a region of Myanmar.
Popular destinations: Hpa-an, Mawlamyine and Kyaiktiyo

Southeastern Myanmar Hotels

Search for hotels in Kyaikto and in Mae Sot.

Popular Destinations

Hpa-an is a small town in Kayin State in Southeastern Myanmar. Hpa-an is the capital of Kayin State.

Mawlamyine or Moulmein is the capital of Mon State in Southeastern Myanmar.

Kyaiktiyo, also sometimes written Kyaikhteeyoe, is a small pilgrim town in the mountains almost 200 km from Yangon in Southeastern Myanmar, famous for its golden boulder and pagoda balancing precariously over a cliff.

Myeik is a city in the Tanintharyi Division in Southeastern Myanmar. Mergui was the name given by the British to the southernmost part of Myanmar.


Myawaddy or Myawadi is a border town in Myanmar. At some point, this is expected to be a full …

Kawthoung is at the southern tip of Myanmar, on the border with Thailand.

Dawei is the capital of Tanintharyi Division, in Southeastern Myanmar. There is a road north to Mawlamyine and south to Myeik, Bokepyin and Kawthoung, which foreigners can now use.

Kyaikkami is a city in Southeastern Myanmar. It was a British city under British rule, and it was famous as a black market entrepôt before the military government regime.

Southeastern Myanmar Hotels

My Destination
Travel Dates
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.

Popular Destinations in Myanmar

Escape to a Random Place

Thanks for Sharing

A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Southeastern Myanmar. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.