Loading Southwestern Ontario…

Southwestern Ontario

Southwestern Ontario is the geographic area of Ontario extending from the Bruce Peninsula and Lake Huron on the north, the Lake Huron shoreline on the west, the Lake Erie shoreline on the south, and neighbouring the Toronto-Hamilton-Niagara Golden Horseshoe region on the east.

Windsor is a mid-sized Canadian city on the southwest tip of Ontario.

The Region of Waterloo is a region in Ontario, Canada. The Region of Waterloo is a regional municipality in Southwestern Ontario.

London is a medium-sized city in Ontario, Canada. It is located west of Toronto, between Lake Huron and Lake Erie at the fork of the Thames River.

Essex County, Ontario is the southernmost region of Canada with one of the longest growing seasons in the nation, unique outdoor activities and fascinating historic sites.

Waterloo, Ontario, is one of three neighbouring cities, together with Kitchener, and Cambridge, forming a tightly-integrated metro area within the larger Region of Waterloo in Southwestern Ontario.

Bruce County is a region in Ontario comprising the Bruce Peninsula, located 2.5 hrs north of the city of Toronto.

Kitchener, with neighbouring Waterloo and Cambridge forms a tightly-integrated metro area within the larger Region of Waterloo in Southwestern Ontario.

Wellington County is in Southwestern Ontario. Wellington County is a county around 2,600 km in size located in the middle of Southwestern Ontario.

Guelph is a city in Southwestern Ontario, situated along the banks of the Speed River less than an hour's drive west of Toronto.

Stratford is a town in the Canadian province of Ontario. Stratford, or, is internationally known for the Stratford Shakespeare Festival, acclaimed for its presentation of Shakespearean, classical and musical theatre.

Sarnia is a city in Southwestern Ontario with a population of around 90,000.

Brantford on the Grand River in Southwestern Ontario, Canada is a former industrial city.

Huron County is on the west coast of Ontario, Canada Clinton, Ontario- Clinton has an old, historic downtown.

Chatham-Kent is a municipality of 103,000 people which includes the former city of Chatham in southwestern Ontario.

The municipality of Brockton is in Bruce County, Southwestern Ontario. It includes Walkerton and the villages in the former Brant and Greenock Townships.

Norfolk County is in Southwestern Ontario, Canada. With a population of 63,000 people, Norfolk County is located on Lake Erie, about 90 minutes south of Toronto.

Cambridge is one of the cities that forms a tightly-integrated metro area, along with Kitchener and Waterloo, within the larger Region of Waterloo in Southwestern Ontario.

Oxford County is in Ontario. This is the heart of farm country in Ontario.

Ipperwash Beach is a small community in the municipality of Lambton Shores in southwestern Ontario.

Do you like Southwestern Ontario? Please link to and share this page.

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.