Loading Styria…


Styria is a state of Austria. Styria was a duchy of the Holy Roman Empire and later a crown-land of Austria-Hungary. During those times Styria also included parts of Slovenia.

Graz is the capital of Styria and the second largest city of Austria with a population of just below 300,000 - about 40,000 of which are students of its six universities.

Hartberg is a city in Styria in Austria. It's just off the A2 Autobahn, near the Burgenland-Styria border.

Schladming is a small - former - mining town in the Enns valley part of Styria, that is now a very popular large winter sports resort.

Bad Aussee is located in Salzkammergut in the federal states Styria, Austria.

Leoben is a town in Styria in Austria. Leoben is a town of about 25,000 inhabitants.

Salzkammergut spans the federal states of Upper Austria, Salzburg, and Styria.

Bruck an der Mur is a small city located in the north of Styria in Austria.

Liezen is a district and the major town in the Enns valley part Styria of Austria.

Stainz is a small castle town in Styria, Austria. Take a train or fly to Graz and either drive or take public trainsport.

Gröbming is a municipality in the district of Liezen in Styria, Austria.

Thermenland is in Styria. To the east of the Thermenland the Termenwelt is located in Burgenland.

Also in Central Europe

Do you like Styria? Please link to and share this page.

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. - Marcel Proust
About Around. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.