Tehran Province 

Tehran Province is a province in Central Iran. It covers on area of 18,909 square kilometers and is located to the north of the central plateau of Iran.

Popular in Tehran Province

Tehran, is the capital city of Iran. A bustling metropolis of 14 million people, it is situated at the foot of the towering Alborz mountain range.

Karaj is a city of the Alborz Province in Iran. Karaj is a city in and the capital of Karaj County, Alborz Province, Iran.

Tehran Province Photos

Loading photos…

In Tehran Province

Shemshak is a village in Iran with a popular ski resort. It is situated to the north-east of Tehran in the Alborz mountain range.

Ray is the oldest existing city of the Tehran Province in Iran.

Varamin is a city in Tehran Province. Varamin has an extensive history. The raiding of Ray by the invading Mongols and Timurids, generated a flux of migrations to this area.

Damavand is a city of the Tehran Province in Iran. Damavand contains 37 historical tombs, 27 castle ruins, 23 traditional houses of architectural significance, 18 traditional bath houses, 6 caves, 5 historical bridges, 3 historical mosques, and 3 caravanserais.

Tehran Province Map

Explore the map of Tehran Province on Mapcarta.

Escape to a Random Place

Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.