Thailand, officially the Kingdom of Thailand, is a country in Southeast Asia with coasts on the Andaman Sea and the Gulf of Thailand. It borders Myanmar to the northwest, Laos to the northeast, Cambodia to the southeast, and Malaysia to the south.
Popular destinations: Bangkok, Chiang Mai and Pattaya

Thailand Hotels

Search for hotels in Bangkok, in Chiang Mai, in Pattaya, in Takua Pa and in Ko Tao.

Popular Destinations

Southern Thailand includes many of Thailand's most famous resorts on both the west-facing Andaman Sea coastline, and the east-facing Gulf of Thailand coast south of Chumphon.
Popular destinations: Khao Lak, Ko Tao and Hat Yai

Central Thailand, also known as the Central Plains, is the low-lying central region of Thailand.
Popular destinations: Bangkok, Hua Hin and Kanchanaburi


Northern Thailand shares borders with Myanmar and Laos, as well as with the Central Plains and Isaan.
Popular destinations: Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai and Pai

Eastern Thailand comprises the seven provinces that lie south of Isaan and east of the Central Plains, sandwiched between Bangkok and Cambodia.
Popular destinations: Pattaya, Ko Chang and Ko Samet

Isaan, Thailand's northeast region, is an often overlooked part of the country.
Popular destinations: Nakhon Ratchasima, Nong Khai and Udon Thani
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Southeast Asia

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page Thailand. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.