United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates is a federation of seven emirates on the eastern side of the Arabian peninsula, at the entrance to the Persian Gulf. It has coastlines on the Gulf of Oman and the Persian Gulf.
Popular destinations: Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah

Popular Destinations

Dubai is a cosmopolitan metropolis and global city on the Arabian Peninsula.
Popular destinations: Jumeirah, Emirates Road and Deira

Abu Dhabi is the largest of the United Arab Emirates. Abu Dhabi is the largest of the seven emirates and the capital of the UAE.
Popular destinations: Abu Dhabi, Al Ain and Liwa Oasis

Sharjah is the capital of Sharjah emirate and the third largest city in the United Arab Emirates.


Umm Al Quwain is an emirate between Ajman and Ra's al Khaymah on the west coast of the United Arab Emirates.

Ra's al Khaymah is the most northern Emirate at the Arabian Gulf, borders the Omani exclave Musandam and is one of the seven United Arab Emirates.

The easternmost of the United Arab Emirates, Fujairah is the only Emirate not to have a coastline along the Persian Gulf.

Ajman is one of the emirate and city of United Arab Emirates. Ajman is the smallest of the seven emirates and is centrally located on the western coast of the United Arab Emirates.
Choose the road less travelled. And remember that the best places to visit are not in the guide.
My Destination
Travel Dates

Popular Destinations in Middle East

Escape to a Random Place


Thanks for Sharing

A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.
, ,
About Around Guides. Site powered by Mapcarta. Based on the page United Arab Emirates. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.
Photos provided by Flickr under the copyright of their owners. This product uses the Flickr API but is not endorsed or certified by Flickr. Please contact us if you'd prefer to remove your Flickr photos from Around Guides.