Uruguay is a country in South America. It has a South Atlantic Ocean coastline and lies between Argentina to the west and Brazil to the north. It is the second-smallest country in South America.
Loading photos…
Loading photos…

Popular in Uruguay

Montevideo is the pleasant capital city of Uruguay, a country in South America. It is situated on the east bank of the Rio de la Plata.

Punta del Este is a beach resort town in Uruguay complete with casinos, beaches, yachts and lots of tourists.

Punta del Diablo is a small seaside village in the Department of Rocha, located on the Atlantic Coast of Uruguay.

In Uruguay

Atlantic Coast is a region of Uruguay and consists of two departments: Maldonado and Rocha.

Rio de la Plata is a region in Uruguay and includes the departments of Greater Montevideo, Canelones, Colonia, Rio Negro, San Jose and Soriano.

Northern Interior is a region of Uruguay and includes the depatments of Artigas, Paysandu, Rivera, Salto and Tacuarembo.

Central Interior is a region of Uruguay which includes the departments of Cerro Largo, Durazno, Flores, Florida, Lavalleja and Treinta Y Tres.

Uruguay Map

Explore the map of Uruguay on our sister site Mapcarta, your travel map.

Uruguay Hotels

Search for hotels in Montevideo, Punta del Este, Punta del Diablo, Piriapolis, Colonia del Sacramento and other destinations.
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around Guides.Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.