Uzbekistan has borders with Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan. It is doubly landlocked, but includes the southern shoreline of the Aral Sea.
Uzbekistan Hotels
Search for hotels in Tashkent, Khiva, Bukhara and Samarkand.
Tashkent Loading photos…
Tashkent is the capital city of Uzbekistan. It is an ancient city on the Great Silk Road from China to Europe.
Khiva Loading photos…
Khiva is a town in the western province of Khorezm in the Republic of Uzbekistan.
Bukhara Loading photos…
Bukhara in Uzbekistan was historically one of the great trading cities along the Silk Road.
Tashkent Region Loading photos…
The Tashkent Region is the central portion of Uzbekistan, centered on the capital, Tashkent.
Northern Uzbekistan
Northern Uzbekistan comprises nearly one half of Uzbekistan, dominated by the barren Kyzylkum Desert and the enormous semi-autonomous Republic of Qaraqalaqstan.
Samarkand through Bukhara
Samarkand through Bukhara is the most visited and most famous region of the historic Silk Road through Central Asia.
Southern Uzbekistan
Southern Uzbekistan is the southern, Tajik-dominated, mountainous portion of Uzbekistan to the south of Samarkand.
Ferghana Valley Loading photos…
The Uzbek part of the Ferghana Valley is in the center of the valley, and in the extreme southeast of Uzbekistan.
Escape to a Random Place
A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles. - Tim Cahill
Powered by Mapcarta. About Around.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.