Victoria is the southernmost of the eastern mainland states of Australia. The state is roughly triangular in shape. New South Wales lies to the north/north-east, with the Murray River forming most of the boundary between the two states.
Melbourne is Australia's second largest city, and the capital of the south-eastern state of Victoria, located at the head of Port Phillip Bay.
Gippsland is the southeastern region of Victoria, Australia.
Mornington Peninsula lies south of Melbourne, Australia forming the eastern side of Port Phillip Bay.
The High Country is a region of the state of Victoria in Australia.
Bendigo is a large regional city in Victoria, Australia, population 100,000.
The Goldfields is a region in Victoria, Australia. A 46km route for cycling or horseriding from Ballarat to Skipton.
Albury-Wodonga is a twin city straddling the Murray River border of the two south-eastern Australian states of New South Wales and Victoria.
The Murray is a large and unique region along the northern edge of Victoria, Australia.
The Yarra Valley is a wine-growing area with many wineries, near Melbourne in Victoria.
Phillip Island is a large island at the mouth of Western Port Bay, located less than two hours drive from Melbourne in Victoria.
The Wimmera is a region in western Victoria, Australia.
Ballarat is a city of 84,000 people, about 110 km north-west of Melbourne in the Goldfields region of Victoria, Australia.
Melbourne Airport, also known as Tullamarine Airport, is the largest and most important airport in Melbourne and the state of Victoria, Australia.
The Great Ocean Road is more than a road – it represents a coastal region of south-west Victoria, Australia, running from Bellarine Peninsula near Geelong to Portland near the border with South Australia.
Share this Place
Do you like Victoria? Please link to and share this page.
Wherever you go, go with all your heart. - Confucius
About Around Guides. Powered by Mapcarta.
Photos provided by Panoramio under the copyright of their owners.